Musings of a Twiftie

a teen writing for teens

teaser tuesday… again February 9, 2010

Filed under: snippets&samples — maenadwrites @ 8:21 pm

Yeah, it’s that time of the week again. I know that lately I haven’t really posted anything other than teasers, and I’m trying to figure out what else I could do. Maybe I’ll try to offer some kind of advice, not that I have enough experience to really be telling anybody what to do. Anyway, enjoy another teaser from SML!

BTW, the picture doesn’t really have anything to do with the snip. I was just looking through some photos and this reminded me of Sam :)

~~~~~~~~

22

“Samantha, right?”

daweqeq

Surprised, I sat straight up, almost slamming into the seat in front of me. I heard a soft chuckle to my right, and I turned. It was a boy I had seen once or twice in the halls at school, but I didn’t remember ever speaking to him. Golden ringlets made him look like paintings of angels or cherubs, and the way his blue eyes twinkled with his smile made me want to grin, too. Instead I glared at him.

aedqwe

“You shouldn’t do that,” I grumbled, settling back into the chair. “Couldn’t you see I was trying to catch a quick nap before we get to school?”

qweqwer

“Sorry,” he muttered, but he didn’t sound sorry. He sounded sarcastic and annoyed. I didn’t care.

qewrqwer

For a few blissful seconds I thought he had decided to leave me alone, but then he spoke up again. “So, it is Samantha?”

wqerqw

I resisted the urge to slap him. Instead, I grumbled a reply. “Yes, that’s my name. Now, please be quiet!”

qwerqw

“Samantha,” he murmured to himself. Weirdo. I fell asleep before he could say anything more to me.


 

4 Responses to “teaser tuesday… again”

  1. DH Kuypers Says:

    Quirky but intriguing! Makes you wonder what the kid wants from her.

  2. bclement412 Says:

    Great description of the boy! :D Nice job.

  3. The boy’s description makes him seem like a charmer, but I can’t help but think he might be off to something.

    Great teaser!

  4. Glen Says:

    lol love is in the air! Samantha can fight it all she can but we both know she’s gonna be his soon. Nice tease :)


Leave a Reply

