Musings of a Twiftie

a teen writing for teens

blabberings December 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — maenadwrites @ 11:52 pm

Today I realized how thankful I am that I did NaNoWriMo. Before NaNo, I literally never got past the first page on anything. I rewrote every sentence five times in one sitting, then the next time I got back I’d read over it, delete it all and start again. Over and over and over and over… But now, after (winning!) NaNo, I can finally just sit down and WRITE! I’m still pretty easily distracted and a major procrastinator, but even so I’m getting a lot more done than I used to. So to anyone reading this, do NaNo 2010 if only to teach yourself to JUST WRITE. It’s the most important skill for any writer, IMO.

~Mae

 

Leave a Reply

